Jelly and Bean

Phase 2 Pink A

FW: First Words Series

FW: First Words Series
Product Image 1
Product Image 2
Product Image 3
Product Image 4
Product Image 5
Product Image 6
Product Image 7
Product Image 8
Product Image 9
 back to products school orders 


The main aim of this eries is to reinforce the letters of the alphabet introduced in the AB Starter Pack.

These are 'a, b, c, d, e, f, g, h, i, k, l, m, n, o, p, r, s, t, u'. (The letter k is included in this series.)

There are no sentences in books 1-5. Hence, no capital letters or full stops are used.

The words 'a, on, in, and, the' are used as connecting words between CVC nouns.

Sentences beginning with 'I am ... ' and  'I can ...' are used in books 6-8.

The letters are introduced in the order below:

ISBN No.TitleLetters
9781843055099 Book 1 a hat a c e h n r s t 
9781843055105 Book 2 a bag b i g d
9781843055112 Book 3 bats f l
9781843055129 Book 4 mad hens m u
9781843055136 Book 5 kitten k p
9781843055143 Book 6 I am a rat  
9781843055150 Book 7 I am mad  
9781843055167 Book 8 I can dig  
9781843055174   Whole Series


Delivery Information
Inspection copies
Teaching guides
Free writing resources
The latest news from Jelly and Bean

100 Words

read more
The latest news from Jelly and Bean

Are phonemes the basic units of speech?

read more
The latest news from Jelly and Bean

Spaces between words, units of meaning and phonics

read more