Jelly and Bean

Red Band Books

B11-16: B Series books 11-16

B11-16: B Series books 11-16
Product Image 1
Product Image 2
Product Image 3
Product Image 4
Product Image 5
Product Image 6
Product Image 7
 back to products school orders 


This series of six 8-paged books follows on from the B Series 1-10. Their focus is to give children extra practise in reading three-letter CVC words

The books are parallel to the A Series books 11-16, but they do not use all the high-frequency words introduced in the A Series books, making them easier for children to read.

Only the high frequency words 'oh, no, to, go, get, into, my, not, an, little, have, are' are used.

Book 15B concentrates on words containing 'ck'. Book 16B concentrates on words containing 'ng'.

There are 8-12 words on each page.

For full details of the vocabulary in each book, please click here.

ISBN Book No. TitleNew HFW
9781843050979 Book 1 Ten Pegs oh no
9781843051008 Book 2 The Egg little
9781843051015 Book 3 The Fox to into
9781843051022 Book 4 The Box go
9781843052104 Book 5 My Clock have
9781843052111 Book 6 Ring-a-ding are
9781843052142   Whole Series

CODE: B11-16

Delivery Information
Inspection copies
Teaching guides
Free writing resources
The latest news from Jelly and Bean


read more
The latest news from Jelly and Bean

100 Words

read more
The latest news from Jelly and Bean

Spaces between words, units of meaning and phonics

read more