Jelly and Bean

Phase 5 Orange

English Vowels Set 2 2105

English Vowels Set 2 2105
Product Image 1
Product Image 2
Product Image 3
Product Image 4
Product Image 5
Product Image 6
Product Image 7
 back to products school orders 


This series of 12-paged books consists of the last six books from the English Vowels Series first published in 2008. The vowel digraphs 'ir, oi, oy, aw, au, ea, air, are ' are used cumulatively throughout the series. 

The illustrations have been reworked and the format of the books has changed to 20cm square. All the stories are written in the past tense.

ISBNBook TitleNew Vowel
9781843053040 Set 2 Book 7 The Dirty Sheep ir
9781843053057 Set 2 Book 8 The Toy Trumpet oi/oy
9781843053064 Set 2 Book 9 Cross Hedgehogs aw/au
9781843053071 Set 2 Book 10 Frogsppawn aw/au
9781843053088 Set 2 Book 11 Winter Ice ea
9781843053095 Set 2 Book 12 The Lost Scarecrow air/are
9781843053118   Whole Series  


RRP £26.60  Discounted price £15.96



Delivery Information
Inspection copies
Teaching guides
Free writing resources
The latest news from Jelly and Bean

Q: When is a digraph not a digraph?

read more
The latest news from Jelly and Bean

White spaces are more important than phonics

read more
The latest news from Jelly and Bean

Abstracting Phonemes from Written Words

read more